He knows when you've been naughty - 12.17.05 - 7:57 pm
Look!

So I'm just sitting here, twiddling my winkie to some super-sweet pictures...oh, fuck it. I was reading the Craigslist Missed Connections and hoping I was on there somewhere.

ANYWAY, I'm sitting at my computer in my quiet house (quiet because the Hippy is sleeping after staying up all night playing some math game that involves the multiplication tables) and I hear music in the distance. It sounds familiar...wonderful, even...HOLY SHIT, IT'S THE FUCKING BOSS. And not just any Boss. Christmas Boss! And Christmas Clarence Clemons! Woo, alliteration!

So I do what any sane person would do. I grabbed my 40 year old jean jacket, a packet of smokes, and a Miller High Life and I ran outside as fast as my little legs could carry me.

Here is where I remembered the drunk lady on Halloween telling the Hippy and I about the Tourist-A-Go-Go Christmas Boat Parade. It is exactly what it sounds like.

And so it was. The drunk lady was right, goddamnit.

And here's the best part...I got to watch a motherfucking BOAT parade from MY DRIVEWAY. Oh, how happy I was! I did a little dance and even got a little misty-eyed cuz the Hippy was still asleep and not there to tear down that little grey pile of pork-like substance that is all that remains of my holiday cheer.

Yeah.

That was one bitchin' boat parade.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06