I need to stop doing this. - 01.20.03 - 4:06 pm
Look!

I'm sitting in my living room, the TV jabbering away in the background, and I know that in a couple hours, the gremlin is going to wake from its two day nap and raise hell. I've been cool the past few days, but right now my neck is stiff and I can already feel the throbbing. Fuck.

Anyway, this will be short as I can only type with one hand (oh, shut up, you pervert) and it's excrutiatingly slow.

What is the reason for this?

My stupid fucking cat caught a baby rat, broke its back, and left it for dead. This is the second one in three days. I'm not about to let the thing die on cold pavement with ants already starting to collect for dinner, so it's curled up in my left hand, using my hoodie's sleeve as a blanket. Its tiny paws are clutching my finger and I can tell by the heartbeat that it's asleep.

I know that as soon as my parents notice that I am holding a dying baby rat, they will get really pissed off and yell at me about diseases/getting attached. As they should. Wild rats carry all sorts of crazy germs. And I am getting attached. Of fucking course.

OK, this is stupid. I'm being stupid. Shit. I will not get upset because I can't fix. Nope. I know it's going to die and it is for the best. Right.

I suddenly appreciate having a shift key on both sides of the keyboard.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06