Yay, birthday! - 01.25.03 - 1:08 pm
Look!

It's my birthday. La la la. And I don't want to kill anyone. La la la. Yet. La la la.

Yeah, I'm in a surprisingly good mood considering how yesterday was all about muttering and glaring at inanimate objects for just fucking existing. Yesterday, I said "I hate you" more times than I did for the Presidential debates. Things were not cool.

But, I spent all yesterday cooking and plan on spending all day today cooking. I'm like a chain-smoking and less coiffed Martha Stewart. Who curses a lot at vegetables. And spins in circles while waiting for heavy cream to simmer cuz standing still just isn't helping. OK, so I'm not anything like Martha Stewart, but whatever. I like cooking. Especially chopping. Chopping is a very good stress-reliever.

I'm having a couple people over for dinner tonight, hence the massive amounts of cooking, and I'm kinda worried that it won't be entertaining enough. My best friend told me that as long as I am drinking, people will be entertained. I did not take offence to that.

Anyway, I've been pretty wired since around 11:30 last night and this sitting here and typing thing is making me twitchy. I'm going to go bake a cake.

Wee.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06