That's interesting - 07.23.03 - 1:54 am
Look!

From a letter I'm writing to a friend, in regards to Pirates of the Caribbean:

"I WANT THAT MOVIE TO HAVE MY BABIES."

It wasn't until I reread the letter several hours later that I thought, "What the fuck?"

I mean, I know I often ignore reality, possibility and basic biology for the sake of expressing myself with more clarity, but that's just weird.

But you know what? I DON'T CARE.

I've convinced my father that he wants to see it and we're going on Thursday. If I manage to not see it before then, Thursday will be viewing number five. The urge to speak like a pirate, curse people for breathing, pillage, plunder, and wave swords in a threatening manner is almost overwhelming. It's even worse at work. I noticed today that I was being very swishy with the hand movements a la Capt. Jack Sparrow. Now, I am naturally pretty flounce-y but this is insane. I caught myself swaggering, too. SWAGGERING. And I totally was not drunk.

What's sadder is I will continue to watch that movie despite the fact that, at this rate, I will be sporting facial hair and gold teeth by the end of the month.

And I will be cool. Finally.

OK, I'll shut up about that movie. For now. I really do know how to talk a subject to death, don't I?

Which reminds me, at work tonight several people asked about my play and how it went.

Not only do I have awesome friends, but I adore the people I work with, too.

I almost feel like a complete bastard cuz I don't deserve to know these people. I don't know. I can't really explain it right now.

Anyway, today is K's 21st birthday. Or it would be K's 21st birthday. Things are quiet and they will stay this way.

I'm going to bed.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06