Goddamn - 06.22.03 - 12:20 am
Look!

Last night in twelve sentences.

It's about drinking rum until my blood feels like soup and yet still shaking a little when I dial his number.

It's about telling him there's a picture of the beginning of the universe and feeling like I could cry cuz that's so goddamn amazing.

It's about feeling so fucking small but so fucking OK at the same time cuz that's his voice asking me questions.

It's about him trying to convince me that we're not just dust.

It's about me realizing that it will one day be possible to take pictures of moments that are slowly but surely fading from my memory.

It's about Bad fucking Religion at 4 in the morning.

It's about biting my tongue a little too hard cuz I'm kinda drunk.

It's about thinking, 'this would make a good story' at least twice in an hour.

It's about wondering What Would Tom Robbins Say?

It's about worry and deep breaths.

It's about saying goodnight to him while looking out my bedroom window and seeing dawn.

It's about one day at a time.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06