My neck hurts. Again. - 06.24.03 - 2:42 pm
Look!

I have a question.

Is it unrealistic for a girl to get two catcalls during a three-block walk? Can you see that happening? Has it happened to you?

I ask this because I will be meeting with the play dude on Thursday and that was one of the problems he had with my script. He just didn't think it happens with that frequency.

Seeing as how I wrote that part an hour after that very thing happened to me, I respectfully disagree.

But that's just me. I did have rather bright hair at the time and as is evident by palmetto bugs and various fish, lower life forms are attracted to shiny objects.

It wouldn't hurt to get a second opinion, though.

So, yeah, Thursday. An informal reading and, following that, a discussion of the scripts. Deep breaths and calmness, deep breaths and calmness.

Anyway, I'm baking brownies. I am baking brownies because last night I had one of those stupid, sexy dreams and, therefore, have a lot of pent-up energy/frustration. Yes, baking is a suitable cure. Have you ever baked with me? It's violent. Hardcore baking.

I punched the shit out of two frozen Hershey bars to make some chocolate chips. It was surprisingly soothing. And delicious!

OK, I need to go check on that shit. These brownies are my fucking lunch, man.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06