Smell my head - 05.08.03 - 12:34 am
Look!

I am having a great fucking hair day, man.

That is all. Seriously. I have nothing more to discuss with you.

You should really be here, though, to experience my hair. It's so goddamn soft and it smells like vanilla. Spicy vanilla. Like I rubbed some kind of baked good on my head or something. It's even doing a nice flippy thing as opposed to a weird flippy thing.

Yeah. Good hair day. Rock.

Aww, you know what I just did? For you? During the cigarette break I took after writing those paragraphs, I took some pictures of the hair. You just have to see it. I also want documented proof that I am capable of good hair every once in awhile. Once I find those goddamn cords to upload the pictures, I will post them.

And you think I don't care anymore. Christ.

Anyhoo, I don't have much else to talk about, honestly. May and I decided to start a two person book club and the first novel on the list is Tom Robbins' Still Life With Woodpecker. I thought of this book club thing when I realized that one must discuss Tom Robbins while reading him, but it's a little hard since there's so much to talk about. And, you know, it adds a small bit of meaning to my otherwise inconsequential life.

I think I would like to make out with Tom Robbins, come to think of it.

Oh, hey.

OK.

So I read Tarot, right? It's kinda odd for some people when they find this out since I come off as more of an angry pseudo-alcoholic than a person using cards to find The Way or what the fuck ever, but it's true. I've been using the same deck that I received for my 11th birthday and don't plan on changing it any time soon.

Dude. That's kinda weird. I never realized just how long I've been doing Tarot readings. A fucking decade. Wow.

What was I saying?

Oh, yeah. So I did this reading for myself on Monday and, well...I don't know. It makes shitloads of sense, but I can't shake this feeling that I am missing something. It was also a kind of slap in the face since it said things that I kinda knew but didn't want to believe. Yeah. I'm going to post the results and if anyone wants to comment, feel free to do so. Maybe a little outside interpretation would help me.

The question was just a general "What the fuck...?", the Mythic Tarot deck, I used the Celtic Cross spread and I don't do reversed cards (cuz I believe that each card has a so-called 'good' and 'bad' side and it's up to the reader and blah blah blah).

1- 10 of Cups
2- 4 of Cups
3- the Devil
4- 7 of Swords
5- Death
6- Page of Swords
7- the Chariot
8- the Hierophant
9- Knight of Wands
10- the Lovers

OK, how much do I fucking love that I got the Lovers as the final outcome card? Goddamn.

Sarcasm.

Gimme a kiss, baby.

I feel kinda weird now. I think I'm going to go make some bracelets or something.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06