More Tattoo Talk - 10.06.02 - 1:36 am
Look!

My next tattoo is going to be a constellation exactly as it appeared the moment he died. According to those stars, he hasn't even been born yet. Neither have I, for that matter. I like that.

I will be converting light years to centimeters, fire to ink. I will put the sky on my body.

Less than a week and I will post a picture. Promise.

For those who are curious, I will be stealing Perseus and the Pleiades. The Perseids meteor shower has always meant something more to me for reasons unknown and the Pleiades...well, they represent the oncoming winter and I want some female celestial bodies on my arm.

It's funny how this tattoo is affecting my body image. I hadn't been wearing short sleeves too often despite the oddly hot weather because my scars just seemed too THERE. For some reason, I was much more aware of the them. But now, man, fuck it. Short sleeves. All the time. I have scars and they're covering much of my left arm, but I also have a pretty tattoo that cancels out the ugliness. I don't know. It's weird trying to write about this as I have a weird love/hate relationship with my scars. Part of me wants to cover them with flowers and fruit while the other part of me wants to tattoo "You can't look away, can you?" beneath them.

So the question is: are they a part of me or are they the dust of something I never wanted to possess?

I've also decided to get a burning bush tattoo once I have the sufficient funds. And it's not what you think either. Or maybe it is.... Just how dirty are you feeling tonight?

Fuck. Should I have written that?

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06