"Frisky" is a nice word to say outloud - 09.29.01 - 12:35 am
Look!

Something has to be done.

This happens every year around this time. The weather becomes non-sweltering (remember...this is Florida- The Land of No Seasons) and I get frisky.

Yes, frisky like *that*. Bet you're thinking I'm going to talk about being frisky, huh? Get all detailed and shit. Um, no. This is the girl who'd rather make drunk phone calls to boys, threatening various degrees of bodily harm, than get her groove thing grooving.

Did I just write that?

Anyhoo, friskiness = restlessness and possible deconstructive activities. This could be a good thing and this could be a bad thing.

Example: The past three Octobers, I have bleached my hair despite making my mother cry every single time. I look *that* bad w/bleached hair. I certainly don't want to look beastly and I don't want to make my mother cry...so, why do I bleach my hair every fall? Simple. It gives me something to do. Bleaching in itself takes some work, but my hair in particular is especially difficult. Ever try to bleach out a year's worth of red hair dye? Yeah.

I was going somewhere w/this entry.

Oh yeah!

Top 8 Non-Destructive Things I Can Do to Occupy Myself This Autumn

1)Dye my hair some elaborate way. I'm kinda thinking about doing the pink/red/orange thing again. Maybe I'll throw in some green for variety. My mom just cringes a little when I do that.

2)Learn to drive

3)After learning how to drive, go visit some family in Indiana (James Dean's homestate!) and New York. And some friends in Georgia, Kentucky, Rhode Island etc.. I can make a season of it.

4)Quit smoking. Oh, wait. That could turn destructive. Nevermind.

5)Raise a turkey. There's a feed store that sells turkey chicks about 6 weeks before Thanksgiving and I want one, dammit. I could name it Ethel. Or Spike. Yeah! And it would love me and follow me around and I could form a poultry army! I kinda already had one w/Howie, Luke the Rooster, and Elvira the Chicken, but then Lukey died and Elvira is too dainty for the army.

6)Learn HTML

7)Write my own zine

8)Spend some fucking money. I've got about $60 to blow (hehe...ewww) and I'm torn between what to do. I need more makeup to admire and play with yet never wear in public. Lip gloss. I could always use more lip gloss. Booze. I could always use more booze. And Tar-git has 5, yes *5* aisles of Halloween stuff! What to do, what to do.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06