Eek - 07.24.02 - 1:05 am
Look!

He talked to me tonight.

I talked to him and didn't make an ass out of myself.

May and I were leaving, so only a few words were exchanged (he has a name! he knows mine!) and he asked us to sit w/him the next time we're at the diner.

This is big for me, you know. I'm grinning like a goddamn idiot. Please be happy, too.

He has a really nice voice.

Besides that, today was just one big pile of suck.

Let's recap, shall we?

Had nightmares all night, body ached all day, almost puked, started crying on the way to work, started sobbing at work, almost puked, almost passed out, got my fucking period in the middle of shelving the biographies.

Yup.

You would think that in a workplace of almost 100% women, there would be some kind of lady supplies like tampons or Pamprin. Nope. I had to use the pad in my bag and am now minus one quirky conversation starter.

(I never understood those Why Me? stories where the girl's crush asks her for a pencil and she accidentally hands him a tampon. First, how can you mistake a tampon for a pencil? Second, what's the big deal? That's fucking funny! I would and have laughed.)

Then May took me to the graveyard.

I don't really feel like talking about the graveyard right now. I just think I'm regressing.

Anyway, he talked to me!

Just you wait. He's got some kind of freaky sex fetish involving toilet plungers or something.

Maybe he doesn't even like Ice-T.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06