Nice, real fucking nice - 04.25.02 - 10:32 pm
Look!

I swear, someone is testing me.

I got another rejection notice today.

I have one story still out. This one was submitted to an online magazine and my hopes are pretty low. The magazine I got rejected from twice today was the one I actually thought I had a chance.

But, no.

Two. Fucking two emails, in one day, telling me in the most polite terms that I suck.

I shouldn't take this personally but I am. Of course, I am. These stories are me and by rejecting the stories, they are rejecting me.

I know I shouldn't care what some editor whom I've never even met thinks about my work, but I do. Strangers literally hold my future in their hands. That really sucks, yo.

Woo, look at the eloquence in the face of failure. I rule.

I would kill for a copy of Charles Bukowski's poem "Hell is a Closed Door." No bookstores in the area carry Last Night of the Earth Poems and the library's copy is always checked out. Anyone care to help?

Anyhoo, I have hair goop working on my tresses right now and probably should wash it out soon.

Wish me luck at the interview tomorrow.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06