Official Announcement - 04.14.02 - 1:15 am
Look!

Andrew WK is my new boyfriend. He's so...rock. And roll. I definately saw some roll there tonight. Weird little booger, he is.

Anyhoo, the hair.

The hair actually looks good and like I wanted it to turn out. Almost all bright red streaks, some orange streaks and some bleached streaks. Sucky description, I know, but use your imagination.

Tomorrow night I will be venturing out to a show. Yes, a show. As in music, cigarette smoke, and dozens of people whom I'd rather not know exist. I'm counting on the corner being unoccupied by procreating emo kids so I can hide.

I kinda got roped into going to this show. I'm not too fond of any of the bands playing and one of the boys going w/me really, really loves the headliner. I accidently made a comment a few days ago about not having an opinion on said headliner. I thought maybe I liked them but couldn't really remember.

Unfortunatly, I was thinking of a different band and the band I wasn't thinking about is in town. I don't like this band. At all. The friend I had this conversation with ended up buying me a ticket.

She said she was really glad I was going cuz she couldn't think of anyone else, and do I mind that she assumed I wanted to go?

Yeah, I'm a doormat. Shut up.

I'm telling myself that a show is different than just sitting down and listening to the album. Shows have people and speakers that make your bones shake. Amusement abounds and I can run around downtown if it gets too bad.

I just hope they don't ask me what I thought.

Lately, the thought of explaining my tastes in music gives me a headache. This will be a ska show and I more or less despise ska. Yeah, there are some ska bands that I like, even love, but the genre as a whole pisses me off. I don't know why. I've tried to like it. Really. I just can't.

Unless it's Satanic ska. That fucking rocks.

Maybe I just don't like generic ska. Afterall, most ska bands that I like all have something unique to them.

Fuck it. Like I said, figuring out my music tastes gives me a headache and I can already feel the pressure behind my eyes.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06