She said, wait a minute, honey - 04.11.03 - 1:06 am
Look!

Do you have any idea how hard it is to make a tape for spring and not use any songs that remind you of a certain boy? No? How about I tell you that this thing took me about two days and I still ended up using a few songs that make me think of him. Does that help?

Stupid boy and stupid me for insisting that there be music all the time.

Oh well. C'est la vie.

So we leave in less than ten hours and I just spent the past twenty minutes reading my friend Tee's new zine. OK, so it only took about five minutes to read but that girl makes me think. And I did. Instead of showering like a good girl.

Guess my happy ass will be waking up earlier than I had figured.

God, I hope the insane healing vortex that is the Motel 6 makes me feel better. I want to come home and actually fall asleep without thinking about everything from Top 3 Turn Ons to legumes. That would be nice. And I hope that I have one of those awesome moments of "holy shit, I get it!" I could really go for one of those right now.

OK, if I'm not in bed in five minutes, my resolve is going to break and I'll end up eating my leftover manicotti. And then maybe use the remaining sauce to paint portraits of dead presidents on the walls.

So very tired.

And it's off to the beach.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06